Thursday, September 17, 2009

Congressional supporters of ACORN

According to BigGovernment.Com, the following U.S. Representatives voted to continue funding ACORN. Of particular interst to me is that Minnesota's Muslim Keith Ellision was one of the ones who thought ACORN worthy to continue receiving your tax dollars. Other notable ACORN supporters include Dennis Kucinish, Charles Rangel, Maxine Waters, and Henry Waxman.

If any of these people are in your district, please, stand up for America and vote them out in 2010.

Baldwin, Becerra, Brady (PA), Brown, Corrine, Butterfield, Capuano, Carson (IN), Castor (FL), Cleaver, Clyburn, Crowley, Cummings, Davis (IL), DeGette, Delahunt, Doyle, Edwards (MD), Ellison, Engel, Fattah, Filner, Fudge, Green, AlGrijalva, Hinchey, Hirono, Holt, Honda, Jackson, (IL), Jackson-Lee (TX), Johnson, E. B.Kilpatrick (MI), Kucinich, Larsen (WA), Lee (CA), Lewis (GA)Lynch, Markey (MA), McCollum, McDermott, McGovern, Meeks (NY), Mollohan, Moore (WI), Moran (VA), Nadler (NY), Neal (MA), Olver, Pallone, Pascrell, PaynePolis (CO), Price (NC), Rahall , Rangel, Roybal-Allard, Rush, Sánchez, Linda T., Schakowsky, Scott (GA), Scott (VA), Serrano, Sherman, Sires, Slaughter, Stark, Thompson (MS)Towns, Tsongas, Velázquez, Waters, Watson, Waxman, Wexler, Woolsey

The Senators who voted to support ACORN are:

Dick Durbin (D-IL), Roland Burris (D-IL), Robert Casey (D-PA), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY),
Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Patrick Leahy (D-VT), Bernie Sanders (I-VT).

No comments: